Jump to Main Content

About ASH

MHM Subcommittee

Committee Roster

Jessica Altman, MD  ('26)
Noopur Raje, MD  ('25)
Michael  E. Williams, MD  ('25)

Appointed Members
Elizabeth Hexner, MD  ('24)
Brian  A. Jonas, MD, PhD  ('26)
Shaji  Kunnathu Kumar, MD  ('24)
Tycel J.  J. Phillips, MD  ('25)

Staff Liaison
Moira Kraemer, MPH

Committee Mandate

The ASH Meeting on Hematologic Malignancies (MHM) features the top experts in the field, comprehensive clinical content, and the opportunity to interact with colleagues in an intimate, small group setting with no competing sessions. The MHM Subcommittee, a subcommittee of the Committee on Educational Affairs, is responsible for identifying MHM program topics and speakers, certifying the quality of the meeting series, and ensuring that the program evolves.


The membership of the MHM Subcommittee consists of the 2-3 program co-chairs and four additional members to collectively represent the five core malignant hematology areas. Due to the breadth of leukemia and lymphoma, two members of the subcommittee represent each of these disease areas. Members of the subcommittee serve staggered three-year terms allowing for leading experts in heme-malignancies to be associated in all facets of program planning and development.


Members of the MHM Subcommittee are expected to participate in conference calls and email discussions and to participate in the MHM meeting in September in Chicago.