Jump to Main Content

About ASH

CRTI Steering Subcommittee

Committee Roster

Allison  A. King, MD, PhD, MPH  ('27)

Appointed Members
Amanda Brandow, DO  ('25)
Roberta Demichelis, MD  ('25)
Amylou  Constance Dueck, PhD  ('26)
Neil Goldenberg, MD, PhD  ('26)
Zalaya  K Ivy, MD, MS  ('27)
Jeffrey  D. Lebensburger, DO  ('27)
Oreofe  O. Odejide, MD, MPH  ('27)
Kristen  M. Sanfilippo, MD  ('26)

Ex Officio Members
Cecelia Calhoun, MD, MBA, MPH  ('26)  - CRTI-LA Co-Director
Marc Carrier, MD  ('26)  - CRTI Co-Director
Natalia  Paola Schutz, MD  ('25)  - CRTI-LA Co-Director
Wendy Stock, MD  ('25)  - CRTI Co-Director
Alison  R. Walker, MD, MBA, MPH  ('26)  - CRTI-Asia-Pacific Co-Director
David  T. Yeung, MBBS, PhD, BSc, FRACP, FRCPA  ('25)  - CRTI-Asia-Pacific Co-Director

Staff Liaison
Josel Fritz, MPH

Committee Mandate

The Committee on Training serves as the oversight body for the Clinical Research Training Institute (CRTI). The CRTI Steering Subcommittee, a subcommittee of the Committee on Training, is responsible for ensuring quality across all the CRTI programs. The Committee on Training recommends the appointment of the chair of the CRTI Steering Subcommittee who serves a three-year term, renewable once. The chair of the CRTI Steering Subcommittee serves as a liaison member of the Committee on Training.


The CRTI Steering Subcommittee is comprised of five members representing each of the following specific domains – evaluation, curriculum, mentorship, diversity, and methodology – along with a former CRTI trainee. Members of the subcommittee serve staggered three-year terms with two members rotating off each year. Appointed members may not serve as representative of the same domain on the subcommittee once their term ends. However, they may serve as a representative of another domain with a maximum of two terms. Appointed members may serve on the subcommittee if they have served at least one year as faculty (except for the former CRTI trainee). Appointed member terms on the subcommittee run on an academic calendar year (July 1-June 30).


A current member of the Committee on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion and the Subcommittee on Clinical Trials are appointed as advisors to the CRTI Steering Subcommittee to ensure relevant perspectives are considered and ensure cross-directional communication between the volunteer groups; they serve terms congruent with their service on the parent committee.


The Co-Directors of CRTI, CRTI-Latin America, and CRTI-Asia-Pacific serve as ex officio, non-voting members of the CRTI Steering Subcommittee with terms congruent to their terms as co-directors.


Members of the CRTI Steering Subcommittee are required to participate in conference calls throughout the year, attend a meeting during the ASH annual meeting, and attend a meeting to be held either in conjunction with the CRTI Study Section in the spring or the CRTI workshop in August.