Jump to Main Content


ASH-AMFDP Award Recipients

The following individuals received the ASH-AMFDP Award, a partnership between ASH and the Harold Amos Medical Faculty Development Program (AMFDP) of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation.

2021 ASH-AMFDP Recipient
Luis E. Malpica Castillo, MD

2020 ASH-AMFDP Recipients
Emilio Ramos, MD, PhD
Lachelle Weeks, MD, PhD

2019 ASH-AMFDP Recipients
Gabriela Hobbs, MD
Oluwatoyosi Onwuemene, MD, MS

2018 ASH-AMFDP Recipient
Carlos Murga-Zamalloa, MD

2017 ASH-AMFDP Recipients
Allistair Abraham, MD
Melody Smith, MD

2016 ASH-AMFDP Recipients
Roger V. Belizaire, MD, PhD
Justin Taylor, MD

2015 ASH-AMFDP Recipients
Natasha Archer, MD
Rayne Rouce, MD

2014 ASH-AMFPD Recipients
Jacqueline Barrientos, MD
Johnnie Jose Orozco, MD, PhD

2013 ASH-AMFPD Recipients
Esther Obeng, MD, PhD
Abner Louissant, Jr. MD, PhD

2012 ASH-AMFDP Recipients
Francine Garrett Bakelman, MD, PhD

2011 ASH-AMFDP Recipients
Jennifer Effie Amengual, MD
Marco L. Davila, MD, PhD

2010 ASH-AMFDP Recipients
Adrienne Phillips, MD, MPH

2009 ASH-AMFDP Recipient
Alison Walker, MD

2008 ASH-AMFDP Recipient
Alejandro Gutierrez, MD

2007 ASH-AMFDP Recipient
Seth Rivera, MD, PhD

2006 ASH-AMFDP Recipient
Christopher Flowers, MD, MS