Jump to Main Content

About ASH

Staff Directory

Executive Office

Martha Liggett, Esq.
Executive Director

Matthew Gertzog, FASAE, MBA
Deputy Executive Director

LaFaundra Neville, CAP
Executive Administrator & Board Liaison

Tonya Harley
Manager, Executive Operations

Domonique Porter

Tiffany Williams
Administrative Coordinator

Global Programs

Michelle Lara, MA
Senior Manager, International Programs

Andrew Zapfel, MPH
Manager, International Programs & Alliances

Erin Sheek
Manager, International Programs

Marie Benoit
International Programs Specialist

Louanny Garcia
International Programs Coordinator

Information Technology

Karina Fernandez, MS
Chief Information Officer

Kevin Parker, MBA
Deputy Director, IT

Bryce Gaylor, MS
Senior Manager, Technology Integration

Alexandra Steinheimer
Senior Manager, Applications

Brandi Suttles, MA
Manager, Information Technology Projects

Stephanie Franklin, BA
Manager, Data Integrity & Customer Service

Brienne Simien
Manager, Desktop Operations

Joann Devito
Information Technology, Consultant


Jenifer Hamilton, CAE
Chief Communications Officer

Barry Black
Senior Manager, Marketing

Andrea Fischer, MSc
Deputy Director, Communications

Sean Loughlin
Senior Managing Editor- Communications

Leah Enser
Manager, Communications

Laura Santini
Manager, Digital Marketing

Graham Walker
Manager, Marketing Analytics

Colleen Costenoble-Caherty
Marketing Operations Specialist

Shalimar Juan Roman
Inbound Marketing Specialist

Erin Lenahan
Editorial Specialist

Kira Sampson
Communications Specialist

David Willard
Digital Content Specialist

Anne Di Gregory
Communications Coordinator

Kaela Nelson
Project Coordinator, Communications

Jonah Stewart
Web Coordinator

Ik David
Temp Staff-Editorial Coordinator, Communications

Professional Development and Diversity

Charlie Clayton
Chief Professional Development & Diversity Officer


Ana Velarde, BS
Deputy Director, Education Programs

Michelle Thurston-Harvey, MA
Senior Manager, Education Programs

Amanda Canavatchel
Manager, Education Projects

Moira Kraemer
Manager, Education Programs


Robby Reynolds, MPH
Senior Director, Hematology Workforce & Career Development

Josel Fritz, MD
Senior Manager, Career Development & Services

Gina Moses, MEd
Senior Manager, Hematology Recruitment & Retention

Annette Ben-Tzvi
Manager, Trainee Programs & Services

Piper Harmon
Manager, Career Development & Programs

Priscilla Hudson
Online Learning Programs Specialist

Awards & Diversity Programs

Patricia Frustace
Senior Director, Awards & Diversity Programs

Lisa Fanning
Deputy Director, Diversity Programs

Vonnie Calemine, MA
Manager, Awards Programs

Careen Campbell Allen
Manager, Diversity Programs

Eddrika Russell
Manager, Diversity Equity & Inclusion Projects

Allison Samis
Manager, Awards Programs

Joann Mazali
Awards Programs Specialist

Jeremiah Worrell
Awards Programs Operations Specialist

James David
Awards & Diversity Operations Coordinator

Finance & Administration

Tiffany Ake, CPA, MBA
Chief Financial Officer

Tamiko White
Deputy Director, Finance

Joyce Kingue

Charles Oboh
Senior Manager, Financial Reporting

Chasia Abwao-Konya
Senior Accountant

Marketa Widmer
Senior Accountant

Rosina Atsu
Accounting Coordinator

ASH Foundation

Stephen Tanne, PhD
Director, ASH Foundation

Lindsay Hoffman
Manager, Institutional Giving

Caitlynn McGuin
ASH Foundation Specialist

Business Services

Kim Benford
Senior Manager, Business Services

Rodney Hunter
Manager, Business Services

Business Development

Angela Georgopoulos, MPH
Senior Director, Resource Development

Morgan Homer, BS
Manager, Business Development

Erin McMillen
Business Development Specialist

Government Relations & Practice

Suzanne Leous, MPA
Chief Policy Officer

Stephanie Kaplan
Deputy Director, Government Relations & Public Health

Alexis Morgan
Deputy Director, Sickle Cell Disease Programs

Tracy Roades
Senior Manager, Legislative Advocacy

Katherine Stark
Manager, Policy & Practice

Tessa Youngner
Manager, Sickle Cell Disease Coalition

Foster Curry, MD, DPhil
Government Relations Specialist

Deion Smith
Sickle Cell Disease Programs Specialist

Natalie Bates
Government Relations & Public Health Programs Coordinator


Bill Reed, CMP, FASAE
Chief Event Strategy Officer

Marshall Nayer, MBA
Deputy Director, Meetings

Nneka Iwuchukwu, MS
Manager, Meetings

Tammy Huber, CMP, MA
Manager, Meetings

Lori Beaston
Administrative Meetings Coordinator

Janet Biddle
Consultant - J. Spargo

Kelly Cade
ASH Grants Manager, Consultant

Kristie Chang
Corporate Support Consultant

Kaitlyn Greene
Consultant - J. Spargo

Leona Zahn
Meetings and Events Consultant


Nina Hoffman Blatt
Chief Publications Officer

Glenn Landis, MA
Senior Director, Publications

Kenneth April
Senior Manager, Production

Keith Gigliello, MS
Deputy Director, Publications

Dax Rodulfa-Blemberg
Deputy Director, Editorial

Patrick Baggott
Senior Manager, Marketing & Permissions

Joanna Robertson
Senior Manager, Data Integrity, Publications

Gwen Travis, MA
Senior Manager, Digital Publications

Brian Cannon
Manager, Graphics Projects

Ebony Jones Williams
Manager, Annual Meetings Publications

Daniel Lambert
Managing Editor, Blood Advances

Sheehan Misko
Managing Editor, Blood

Tristan Coffelt
Manager, Production

Tiffany Clark
Digital Publications Specialist

Sylvia Landis
Publications & Production Specialist

Helen Okeke
Peer Review Specialist

Jeremiah Murphy
Editorial Coordinator

Brenda Sidhe
Editorial Coordinator

Beah Thompson
Editorial & Social Media Coordinator

Jackie Wright
Publications Coordinator

Quality Improvement Programs

Robert Plovnick, MD, MS
Chief Medical Quality Officer

Emily Cahill, MPH, BS
Deputy Director, Clinical Quality Improvement

Robert Kunkle
Deputy Director, Quality Improvement Programs

Patrick Irelan, MA, MPhil, MPM
Senior Manager, Clinical Quality Improvement

Kailee Boedeker
Manager, Clinical Quality Improvement

Natale DiFlorio
Practice Guidelines Specialist

MJ Duckwitz
Clinical Quality Improvement Specialist

Rachel Ziegler
Practice Guidelines Specialist

Vondlyn Howard
Quality Improvement Programs Coordinator

Human Resources

Dennis Sawyers, MSM-HRM, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Chief Human Resources Officer

Chere Sanders
Senior Manager, Human Resources

Gene Moore
Human Resources Specialist

Paul McGee
Staffing and Recruitment

Amber Pereira
Payroll and Benefits Administration

ASH Research Collaborative

Matthew Gertzog, FASAE, MBA
Executive Director

Chris Dowd
Deputy Director, Business Development ASH RC

Shell Walser, PMP, BA
Deputy Director, Operations

Kamille Turner
ASH RC Project Specialist

Data Hub

Robert Plovnick, MD, MS
Chief Medical Quality Officer

Kathleen Hewitt, DNP, RN
Senior Director, Data Hub

Emily Semmel, MS
Deputy Director, Data Hub

Xingyao He
Senior Manager, Data Science

Susan Rogers
Senior Manager, Learning Community Programs

Rasheda Campbell
Manager, Client Services Accounts

Cynthia Edouarzin
Manager, Client Services Accounts

Latoya Scales
Data Hub Program Coordinator

Sickle Cell Disease Clinical Trials Network

Nicole Mortier, MHS
Director, Sickle Cell Disease Programs Clinical Trials Network

Justine Nicholas
Senior Manager, Community Engagement

Shauna Whisenton
Manager, Sickle Cell Disease Programs Community Engagement

Leslie Sanchez
Sickle Cell Disease CTN Program Specialist