The Hematologist

Current Editorial Board

Laura Michaelis, MD
Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI

Contributing Editors
Amy Dezern, MD, MHS
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD

Irene M. Ghobrial, MD
Harvard Medical School/Dana Farber Cancer Institute
Boston, MA

Caron Jacobson, MD
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Boston, MA

Brad Kahl, MD
Siteman Cancer Center
St. Louis, MO

Annette S. Kim, MD, PhD
Harvard Medical School/Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Boston, MA

Steven Lane, MBBS, PhD, FRACP, FRCPA
Royal Brisbane and Women’s Hospital
Herston, Australia

Lori-Ann Linkins, MD, MSc, FRCPC
McMaster University
Hamilton, Canada

Adam Mead, MD, PhD
University of Oxford
Oxford, United Kingdom

Stephan Moll, MD
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC

Kristen M. O’Dwyer, MD
University of Rochester
Rochester, NY

Ifeyinwa (Ify) Osunkwo, MD, MPH
The Levine Cancer Institute/University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC

David Teachey, MD
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA

Managing Editor
Juana Llorens, MS
2021 L Street, NW, Suite 900
Washington, DC 20036

back to top

Previous Editorial Boards

The following individuals have previously served on the Editorial Board of The Hematologist.

Previous Editors-in-Chief
Peter D. Emanuel, MD
Jason Gotlib, MD, MS
Charles J. Parker, MD
Andrew I. Schafer, MD
Roy L. Silverstein, MD

Previous Contributing Editors, 2004-2018
Omar Abdel-Wahab, MD
Charles S. Abrams, MD
Kenneth C. Anderson, MD
Nancy C. Andrews, MD, PhD
Pamela S. Becker, MD, PhD
John C. Byrd, MD
Nelson J. Chao, MD
Theresa Coetzer, PhD
Adam Cuker, MD, MS
Michael DeBaun, MD, MPH
Peter D. Emanuel, MD
Stephen G. Emerson, MD, PhD
Robert C. Flaumenhaft, MD, PhD
David Garcia, MD
Tracy I. George, MD
Jason Gotlib, MD, MMSc
Steven Grant, MD
Jonathan Hoggatt, PhD
Peter Johnson, MD, FRCP
Kenneth Kaushansky
Sioban Keel, MD
Mark J. Koury, MD
Diane Krause, MD, PhD
Peter Kurre, MD
Ann LaCasce, MD, MSc
Peter P. Lee, MD
Xavier Leleu, MD, PhD
Michael L. Linenberger, MD
John S. Lollar III
Robert Lowsky, MD
Paul Moss, MBBS, PhD, FRCP
Charles J. Parker, MD
Lilli Petruzzelli, MD, PhD
Josef T. Prchal, MD
Charles T. Quinn, MD, MS
Jerald Radich, MD
Elizabeth Raetz, MD
Margaret V. Ragni, MD, MPH
Noopur Raje, MD
J. Douglas Rizzo, MD
Andrew Roberts, MBBS, PhD
Daniel Rosenblum, MD
Andrew I. Schafer, MD
Samuel M. Silver, MD, PhD
Roy L. Silverstein, MD
Gerard Socie, MD, PhD
David P. Steensma, MD
Gregory M. Vercellotti, MD
Michael E. Williams, MD

back to top