American Society of Hematology


Special thanks for the 2019 ASH Annual Meeting are due to:

Roy L. Silverstein, MD

Stephanie J. Lee, MD

Robert A. Brodsky, MD
Secretary and Abstract Review Coordinator

Elisabeth Battinelli, MD, PhD
2019 Education Program Co-Chair

Jason Gotlib, MD, MS
2019 Education Program Co-Chair

Robert Flaumenhaft, MD, PhD
2019 Scientific Program Co-Chair

Charles Mullighan, MBBS (Hons), MD
2019 Scientific Program Co-Chair

Christopher Flowers, MD
2020 Education Program Co-Chair

Sioban Keel, MD
2020 Education Program Co-Chair

Leslie Kean, MD, PhD
2020 Scientific Program Co-Chair

Alisa Wolberg, PhD
2020 Scientific Program Co-Chair

Martin S. Tallman, MD
Executive Editor, Hematology 2019

Keith McCrae, MD
Deputy Editor, Hematology 2019

Sonali Smith, MD
Deputy Editor, Hematology 2019

Bob Löwenberg, MD, PhD
Editor-in-Chief, Blood

Nancy Berliner, MD
Deputy Editor, Blood

Laura Michaelis, MD
Editor-in-Chief, The Hematologist

Mikkael A. Sekeres, MD
Editor-in-Chief, ASH Clinical News

Ayesha Zia, MD
Editor-in-Chief, ASH News Daily

Joseph C. Alvarnas, MD
Chair, Committee on Practice

Aaron T. Gerds, MD
Chair, Committee on Communications

Lisa Kristine Hicks, MD
Chair, Committee on Quality

Michael L. Linenberger, MD
Chair, Committee on Educational Affairs

Ted Wun, MD
Chair, Committee on Training

Ross Levine, MD
Chair, Committee on Scientific Affairs

2019 ASH Executive Committee

Roy L. Silverstein, MD, President
Stephanie J. Lee, MD, President-Elect
Martin S. Tallman, MD, Vice President
Robert A. Brodsky, MD, Secretary
Mark A. Crowther, MD, Treasurer

Steven L. Allen, MD
Belinda Avalos, MD
John C. Byrd, MD
Cynthia E. Dunbar, MD
Arnold Ganser, MD
Agnes Yuet Ying Lee, MD
Joseph R. Mikhael, MD
Jane N. Winter, MD

back to top