American Society of Hematology

Awards Review Subcommittee

Committee Roster

Pavan Reddy, MD ('20)

Appointed Members
Omar I. Abdel-Wahab, MD ('20)
Hetty Eileen Carraway, MD,MBA ('19)
John F. DiPersio, MD ('20)
Johnnie J. Orozco, MD, PhD ('20)
Sophie Paczesny, MD,PhD ('20)
Kimberly Stegmaier, MD ('20)
Jennifer J. Trowbridge, PhD ('20)

David M. Bodine, PhD ('22) - Committee on Scientific Affairs
Linda J. Burns, MD ('22) - Awards Committee

Staff Liaison
Patricia Frustace

Committee Mandate

The Awards Review Subcommittee, a subcommittee of the Awards Committee, provides consideration on various aspects of the ASH career development awards portfolio such as the administration, evaluation (including review of awardee progress), and exploration of program refinements.  The subcommittee provides oversight for the ASH Scholar Award and Bridge Grant Award Program.


The membership of the Awards Review Subcommittee includes:


·         Chair (current member of the Awards Committee nominated by Chair of Awards Committee)

·         1 Liaison from the Awards Committee – term congruent with service on parent committee

·         1 Liaison from the Committee on Scientific Affairs – term congruent with service on parent committee

·         Current Chair of the Training Awards Subcommittee

·         At least 3 additional members from the Committee on Training and the Committee on Promoting Diversity, or other relevant experts


Members of the Awards Review Subcommittee serve 2-year terms (unless otherwise indicated) with the option for an additional term.  Members are expected to participate in conference calls and communicate via email as necessary.

back to top